Clement Property Group – cash for property scam
Hi there, some info on these con artists!! They had numerous limited companies that all went bust after taking out loads of debt. They changed the company names from UK Property Alliance to Kingsland Properties to Barnbray Properties to now known as Clement Property Group.
They buy properties below market value at around 60% not 70% as the market is down. They purchase your house even though they don’t have a so called investor ready to buy. I have known properties to be stuck with them for over a year! They prey on the elderly and once tied in they threaten you with their fees incurred. The fees for a sales transaction cost around £1000 so they are not really doing you a huge favour. YOU HAVE TO USE THEIR SOLICITORS WHO THEY WILL APPOINT FOR YOU AS THEY ARE FAMILIAR WITH THE UNETHICAL PROCESSES! You cannot use your own! They do not pay you cash for your property, this is received by the solicitor as a cheque or draft.
They will buy a property for £60,000 with a market value of £100,000 and keep the difference as sales commission. Stay away from them, they are very convincing!
They offer training and franchise opportunities but these are all just a front to gauge interest from the novice investor who is brain washed into thinking they can be successful as they are and commit themselves to investing cash and false hope!
I quote “rules are there to be bent not broken, we bend the rules!”
June 28th, 2010 at 11:20 am
Be careful do not use their solicitors that is where the catch is…..
June 28th, 2010 at 11:28 am
wow
July 7th, 2010 at 12:26 pm
Thanks for the heads up im just about to put my house on the market and they’ve just posted a flyer throught the door. Ill give them a wide birth now thanks again.
July 12th, 2010 at 6:13 pm
thanks just had flyer through door but thought sounded to good to be true and letter was on cheap paper !
July 21st, 2010 at 6:18 pm
I just received a letter addressed to “OWNER/OCCUPIER” and marked “PRIVATE AND CONFIDENTIAL” – which is an interesting concept on an unaddressed letter.
It was marked as from “Kingsland Property Group” and informed me that as “independent property investors looking for homes in your area regardless of their condition and price,” I could be guaranteed “an immediate appointment or viewing” and an offer “within 4 working hours.”
The letter further exhorted me to call Jason Miller on 07976 369794 – because large companies obviously use mobiles as a primary means of contact – or the ‘office’ on 0113 320 0108.
Interestingly, the company’s website – kingslandproperties.co.uk – is a bare contact info page marked as “Under Construction,” as if the letter wasn’t warning enough.
According to whois data, the company’s domain has existed since 2007 – a long time to be under construction – and, interestingly, despite the company only listing Leeds and Manchester offices, the registrant’s address is listed as:
115 Spotland Road
Rochdale
UK
OL12 6PJ
July 24th, 2010 at 6:22 am
[...] ? – Company Website (Under Construction ? This would start Alarm Bells Ringing in my eyes) – Complaints Board – 3rd June 2010 (seems the company changes name very often if this person is right [...]
July 28th, 2010 at 2:00 pm
Aspire Building Services IS A SCAM ,BE AWARE DO NOT USE THEM!!!!
Telephone
01223 223 823
Email
info@aspire-group.co.uk
OR
Oliver Lines BA Hons
Managing Director
07870 277473
Oli@aspire-group.co.uk
http://www.aspire-group.co.uk
SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM !!!!
August 11th, 2010 at 1:07 pm
Dear Reader,
I have had the same letter put through my door this morning as Gareth Halfacree addressed to “OWNER/OCCUPIER” and marked “PRIVATE AND CONFIDENTIAL needless to say I will not be calling Jason Miller on his mobile 07976369794 or emailing him jason@kingslandproperties.co.uk
http://www.kingslandproperties.co.uk/ The website says:
Welcome to the Kingsland Property Group
Our website is currently under construction
As a leading and innovative property company, our market knowledge is unparalleled. We employ a trained team of specialists including surveyors, analysts, researchers, experienced property investors and professional negotiators to ensure the high quality of our deals; and make sure we deliver on our promises.
Please do not hesitate to contact us as we will only be pleased to assist you with any enquiries you may have.
LEEDS OFFICE
1 Whitehall Road
Leeds
LS1 4HR
Tel: 0113 320 0108
Fax: 0113 320 0109
MANCHESTER OFFICE
59 Piccadilly
4th Floor Manchester
M1 2AQ
Tel: 0161 850 0107
Fax: 0161 850 0137
They also show their Registration as Kingsland Property Group, T/A Barking Properties Ltd, Registered in England CO Number: 06764921
My father is 78 and is thinking of selling his house and I know he might of been conned into using them.
It is really frightening that these scammers are allowed to exist.
August 11th, 2010 at 6:20 pm
Just an update on gareth’s post above, I received the same letter today (11.8.10) so they’re still active.
I live in Rochdale and was going to have a look at the registrant address but thanks to Google, you can look online and see that it is actually a business address (Acorn House).
Google link http://maps.google.com/maps?q=115+Spotland+Road+Rochdale&oe=utf-8&client=firefox-a&ie=UTF8&hq=&hnear=115+Spotland+Rd,+Rochdale+OL12+6,+United+Kingdom&ei=jOZiTNzROMGX4Abmj9W_Cg&ved=0CBQQ8gEwAA&ll=53.620081,-2.167246&spn=0.006351,0.019891&t=h&z=16&layer=c&cbll=53.620041,-2.167092&panoid=bueAC7mRpTZwN-4wWwxn_g&cbp=12,212.84,,0,3.88
Not sure if this will help anyone but you never know…
August 12th, 2010 at 7:03 pm
We had one of these flyers through our door in Wrexham – it looks like they are increasing their geographical spread!
August 19th, 2010 at 9:23 am
I have recently dealt with this company. I needed to sell my house urgently, because I was relocating. I found them to be fast, efficiant & although I didn’t get full market value for my house, which I was made aware of from the start.
August 20th, 2010 at 7:06 pm
Thank you to all those people who have posted comments as I come into one of the target categories. The Clement Property Group is now working in Scunthorpe – the Private & Confidential letter was delivered yesterday. There are 5 addresses on this letter – though I am supposed to ring a Manchester number, which is in actual fact Rochdale, the address given 62 Seymour Grove, Manchester M16 0LN.
August 20th, 2010 at 11:34 pm
We had a flyer through under the name Clement Property Group. It had the exact same format as the letter the Kingsland Property Group had. Clever but not that clever. I hope nobody falls for these cheap tricks.
August 25th, 2010 at 2:36 pm
I have read all the comments and its mostly by sellers…I got the same letter and I am in bradford. I just accidently spoke to my cousin who is in birmingam and he was poached as an investor by these guys. He was promised that he can have a property empire without paying any deposit as deposit would be arranged in a legal way. The house will be rented and morgtage paid as a result. The house was over valued as the surveyors are paid under the table. Deposit was arranged as well. This was a house where these con artists lived about one year ago.In a cheap area in oldham. the house was only worth £150K but it was valued at £400K by the dodgy surveyor ( this was found later ) so the investor was stuck with the remaining finance he actually was forced into sighning blank papers and since he trusted them as these brothers are very good at convincing people who are in need. although they had promised to keep mortage payments they never did. they used him for other property as well . They pick investors build their credit( forge bank statments etc) after six months the investor is ready as far as the bank is concerned to buy.
My cousin is now bankrupt he has a case going on as he has defaulted on so many payments.
Most of the properties go back on the market by banks at the real value.
The clements properties had a page of advertisment in Asian Express inviting people to become investors or buy their franchise so if I am going to mention names of the gang i will not be doing anything illegal as its public information.
the address on seymour street is their accountant if you google it its Mufid & Co accountancy firm.
The london address is one of those that you can buy. So are the rest. I checked with phone company and the various phone nos of offices are divereted to the main office no in rochdale
Acorn house is the building where they all operate from.There are no other offices. All the names as Gareth mentioned are the same people.
Yasir Beg,Imran Beg, run the operation if you look at the asian express article again please google it Azhar is another affiliate that they use all the people in the article are based at the same office.
I called their office and a big guy came over he was yasir beg but his voice was that of the guy that called himself mark .
he told me that he worked for the company and if i decided to sell my house and sign the agreement on the same day i can have cash in two weeks. i had no intention of selling to this comapny.He told me that Amy will call me and take the process forward as i had to give him copies of my bills with name on. later I found out that Amy is the sister real name Amira Beg who works for them.
Its a big operation . This comapny has several solicitors that are working illegally with them. I guess its recession time and they promise them business.
the target is the elderly and vunerable people whom they bind in a contract by signing up. if you have signed a contract agreement take it to you solicitor. ask your solicitor to do his reseach look up the the various other companies
call up the fraud office 02072397388 or your local fair trade office